Titouan Lamazou, an artist and a sailor, will present one piece of work that will be sold for the benefit of the Monaco Red Cross and will enable it to continue providing help to Malian refugees.

Titouan Lamazou, an artist, a photographer and a sailor, paints portraits of women that he encounters while travelling around the world. Having defended the cause of women for years, he pays tribute to these women through his art that is exhibited all around the world.

Titouan Lamazou decided to start sailing at the age of 18. From that time on, his travels will served him as a source of inexhaustible inspiration. He mastered his art skills during these voyages.

In the year of 1991, he sailed with Eric Tabarly and won the first Vendée Globe award, as well as the title of a world champion of a sailing race. This title allows him to unleash his artistic vocation and to organize his own exhibitions.

On the occasion of the famous Yacht show, Titouan Lamazou’s works will be exhibited in Marlborough Gallery from 10th to 28th of September. Around sixty pieces will be exhibited including those that belong to the series called “Touaregs” created this year. A painting called “Assietou”, which was done in the camp of Sag’Nioniogo in Burkina Faso, which is supported by the Government of the Principality of Monaco and the Monaco Red Cross in Burkina Faso, will be available for sale.

The Monegasque Red Cross invites you to attend this exhibition that presents the work of this great sailor at the Marlborough Gallery, 45 Quai Antoine I in Monaco. You might fall under the charm of “Assietou” and purchase this unique piece of work…

There are no products

L’artiste et navigateur Titouan Lamazou présentera au cours de son exposition une oeuvre dont la vente permettra à la Croix-Rouge Monégasque de continuer son action en faveur des réfugiés maliens.

Réaliser des portraits de femmes rencontrées durant ses périples autour du globe; tel est l’apostolat de Titouan Lamazou, artiste, photographe et navigateur. Défenseur de la cause des femmes devant l’Eternel, il leur rend hommage à travers son art qu’il expose aux quatre coins du monde.

Epris de voyages, Titouan Lamazou décide de prendre la mer à l’âge de 18 ans. Ses traversées seront dès lors une source d’inspiration intarissable. C’est au cours de ces errances maritimes qu’il perfectionne son art.

En 1991, il prend la mer avec Eric Tabarly et obtient la victoire du premier Vendée Globe ainsi que le titre de champion du monde de course au large. Cette notoriété lui permet de laisser libre cours à sa vocation artistique et d’organiser ses propres expositions.

La Galerie Marlborough présentera les œuvres de Titouan Lamazou du 11 au 28 septembre à l’occasion du célèbre Yacht Show. Une soixantaine de créations pourront être découvertes ainsi que les celles appartenant à la série « Touaregs » réalisées cette année. Une œuvre ; Assietou, réalisée dans le camp de réfugiés maliens de Sag’Nioniogo au Burkina-Faso, soutenu par le Gouvernement de la Principauté de Monaco et la Croix-Rouge Monégasque au Burkina Faso, sera vendue au bénéfice de cette dernière.

La Croix-Rouge Monégasque vous invite donc à aller visiter l’exposition mettant en scène le travail de ce grand navigateur au coup pinceau unique à la Galerie Marlborough, 45, Quai Antoine Ier à Monaco et pourquoi pas de vous porter acquéreur de l’œuvre…

Votre panier est vide