After the tragedy of the terrorist attacks in Paris and its international conference in Geneva at the beginning of December, the Red Cross would like to provide some useful information concerning the migration crisis and urges everyone to show compassion.

The 18th December is International Migrants Day. A commemorative date which is particularly meaningful this year for humanitarian workers across Europe.

For months, Italian and Monegasque Red Cross volunteers, together with their colleagues from the French Red Cross, have been working on a day-to-day basis to provide hot meals, care and basic hygiene products, as well as spend some time with the 100 to 300 migrants installed at Ventimiglia station. Since the beginning of the operation, over 14,000 people have passed through this camp and have benefitted from the financial and operational support of the Red Cross at this strategic border point.

At global level, the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement has been making every effort over the past few months to provide clear and detailed information on the migration crisis worldwide. The website “Protect Humanity” is first and foremost a reliable and trustworthy source of information provided for each continent, featuring texts, witness accounts, social networks, photos, videos and figures concerning migration across the globe.

Following the terrorist attacks in Paris, which have already had a dramatic impact on humanitarian support as far as the migration crisis in Europe is concerned, it is more important than ever to point out that the large majority of refugees have fled from advanced terrorist situations in their own countries.

When logging on to the page Protect Humanity, visitors will be asked to sign a petition which has been launched worldwide, and to reflect upon three questions:

  • What would you do if your home country had become a life threat??
  • What would you do if the only way to save your children was to put them on a boat in the middle of the night?
  • What would you do if there was no way back?

The Monegasque Red Cross is joining the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement to raise international awareness with regard to migration. Whatever happens, it will continue its action for the benefit of the most vulnerable. In order to do this, it needs your voice and your signature. Together, help us to maintain this precious humanity which guides our action.

In this respect, we would like to share with you, through a short video clip, a few minutes of smiles which will not leave you indifferent. So, follow the example of Charlie Winston and “Say Something”!

There are no products

Apres la tragédie des attaques terroristes à Paris et sa conférence internationale à Genève début décembre, la Croix-Rouge partage des informations utiles à tous sur la crise migratoire et invite à faire preuve d’humanité.

Le 18 décembre, c’est la journée internationale des migrants. Une date commémorative, qui a cette année un sens tout particulier pour les travailleurs humanitaires sur le continent européen.

Depuis des mois, les bénévoles de la Croix-Rouge italienne et ceux de la Croix-Rouge monégasque, rejoints par la Croix-Rouge française, travaillent quotidiennement pour apporter des repas chauds, des soins et des produits d’hygiène de base, mais aussi partager quelques moments avec les 100 à 300 migrants du camp installé à la gare de Vintimille. Depuis le début de l’opération, ce sont plus de 14.000 personnes qui sont passées par ce camp et qui ont bénéficié du soutien financier et opérationnel de la Croix-Rouge à ce point stratégique frontalier.

Au niveau mondial, c’est à travers un site dynamique et participatif que le Mouvement international de la Croix-Rouge et du Croissant-Rouge s’engage depuis plusieurs mois, afin de donner des informations claires et détaillées sur les crises migratoires dans le monde. Le site web « Protéger l’Humanité » est avant tout une source fiable, alliant textes, témoignages, réseaux sociaux, photos, vidéos et données chiffrées, concernant la migration dans le monde et présentée par continents.

Au lendemain des attaques terroristes de Paris, qui ont déjà une répercussion dramatique sur la mobilisation humanitaire autour du thème de la crise migratoire en Europe, il est plus que jamais important de rappeler que les réfugiés fuient en grande majorité une situation de terrorisme avancée dans leur propre pays.

When logging on to the page Protéger l’Humanité, visitors will be asked to sign a petition which has been launched worldwide, and to reflect upon three questions:

  • Que feriez-vous si votre vie était en danger dans votre pays de résidence ?
  • Que feriez-vous si le seul moyen de sauver vos enfants consistait à les faire monter dans un bateau au milieu de la nuit ?
  • Que feriez-vous s’il n’y avait pas de retour possible ?

La Croix-Rouge monégasque se joint au Mouvement international de la Croix-Rouge et du Croissant-Rouge pour interpeler le monde sur le sujet de la migration. Elle poursuivra, quoi qu’il arrive, son action auprès des plus vulnérables. Pour cela, elle a besoin de votre voix, et de votre signature. Ensemble, gardons cette humanité si précieuse qui guide notre action.

Dans ce cadre, nous souhaitons partager avec vous, à travers un clip vidéo de quelques minutes, quelques minutes de sourires, qui ne vous laisseront pas indifférent. Alors faites comme Charlie Winston : « Dites quelque chose » !

Votre panier est vide