My cart: 0 item(s)

I donate

To help the Monegasque Red Cross to work with those in difficulty

Shop Online

I help the Monaco Red Cross differently, by buying goodies online

Join us

I volunteer to help the Monegasque Red Cross to act on a daily basis

The 73rd Monaco Red Cross Gala

The Arts perform for the benefit of the Monaco Red Cross

The Monegasque Red Cross by 2020

Published on 29.01.2016

 

In December 2015 the Monegasque Red Cross adopted its strategy for the next five years. A review of a simple and effective plan.

Soon 70 years old, the Monegasque Red Cross is a key organisation in the field of solidarity in Monaco. Working chiefly in the health and social welfare sectors, every year it enables thousands of people to benefit from its daily action, in particular thanks to over 500 dedicated voluntary members.

In a changing environment where new vulnerabilities are identified, it has to adapt its action constantly to support those who are suffering and to raise public awareness. For seven years, requests to its social services have been steadily increasing, reflecting the social impact of the economic crisis that has hit Europe. Care for the elderly is also extremely important in the Principality and the opening of a unit in the new gerontology centre, the Rainier III Clinic, demonstrates the commitment of the Red Cross towards our seniors.

The Monegasque Red Cross also has a deep commitment to risk and disaster prevention and training. It offers full first aid training, totally free of charge, to individuals who so request, in addition to maintaining aid stations within the Principality, thereby meeting ever-increasing demands during events with flexibility and responsiveness

Children and youth have not been forgotten: for several years, the Monegasque Red Cross has helped and supported young project leaders, helped to train and guide young leaders and has increased youth awareness about its fundamental principles and humanitarian values. It also plays an informative role concerning security, international humanitarian law and various health topics: hand and teeth hygiene, prevention of the effects of the sun on health in the summer, prevention of the dangers of daily life for the youngest; prevention of sexually transmitted diseases and information on addiction for teenagers…

Finally, since 2007 the Monegasque Red Cross has continuously strengthened its action at an international level. In addition to systematically responding to humanitarian crises across the globe, it has developed bilateral activities with national Red Cross Societies, such as the Burkina Faso Red Cross, which houses a Monegasque Red Cross office within its headquarters.

All the above activities will be reinforced over the next few years, as will the capabilities of this major Monegasque organisation, with the support of the Government of Monaco, its loyal benefactors and companies in the private sector that wish to benefit from a premium and efficient brand for their social responsibility actions.

 

 

Other news

14.06.2022
The 73rd Monaco Red Cross Gala

On the occasion of the 73rd Monaco Red Cross Gala, New Yorker Alicia Keys, pianist, singer, songwriter, will perform on July 18th 2022 in the Place du...

Discover the news  
08.06.2022
The Arts perform for the benefit of the Monaco Red Cross

From the start of the conflict between Ukraine and Russia, Monaco’s cultural institutions quickly took action in favour of the Ukrainian people. ...

Discover the news

Mon Panier : 0 Article(s)

La Croix-Rouge Monégasque à l’horizon 2020

Publié le 29.01.2016

[et_pb_section admin_label= »Section » fullwidth= »off » specialty= »on »][et_pb_column type= »3_4″ specialty_columns= »3″][et_pb_row_inner admin_label= »Row »][et_pb_column_inner type= »4_4″ saved_specialty_column_type= »3_4″][et_pb_text admin_label= »Text » background_layout= »light » text_orientation= »left » use_border_color= »off » border_color= »#ffffff » border_style= »solid »]

C’est en décembre 2015 que la Croix-Rouge monégasque a adopté sa stratégie pour les cinq années à venir. Passage en revue d’un plan simple et efficace.

A bientôt 70 ans, la Croix-Rouge monégasque est une organisation incontournable dans le domaine de la solidarité à Monaco. Agissant principalement dans les domaines de la santé et de l’assistance sociale, elle permet chaque année à des milliers de personnes de bénéficier de son action quotidienne, notamment grâce à plus de 500 membres bénévoles dévoués.

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_image admin_label= »Image » src= »https://www.croix-rouge.mc/wp-content/uploads/2016/06/160128_photo_com_strategie.jpg » show_in_lightbox= »off » url_new_window= »off » animation= »off » sticky= »off » align= »left » force_fullwidth= »on » always_center_on_mobile= »on » use_border_color= »off » border_color= »#ffffff » border_style= »solid » use_overlay= »off »]

[/et_pb_image][et_pb_text admin_label= »Text » background_layout= »light » text_orientation= »justified » use_border_color= »off » border_color= »#ffffff » border_style= »solid »]

Dans un environnement changeant, où de nouvelles vulnérabilités sont identifiées, elle doit sans cesse adapter son action pour soutenir ceux qui souffrent et sensibiliser la population. Depuis sept ans, les demandes auprès de son service social sont en constante augmentation, reflétant l’impact social de la crise économique qui a frappé l’Europe. L’assistance aux personnes âgées est également très importante en Principauté, et l’ouverture d’une section au nouveau centre de gérontologie clinique Rainier III marque l’engagement de la Croix-Rouge auprès de nos aînés.

La Croix-Rouge monégasque, c’est également un engagement fort en matière de formation et de prévention des risques et des catastrophes. Elle apporte à tous ceux qui en font la demande une formation complète, entièrement gratuite, en premiers secours, mais aussi à tenir des postes de secours en Principauté, répondant avec souplesse et réactivité aux demandes lors des évènements qui se multiplient…

Les enfants et les jeunes ne sont pas oubliés : depuis plusieurs années, la Croix-Rouge monégasque soutient et accompagne les jeunes porteurs de projets, participe à la formation et à l’orientation de jeunes leaders, et sensibilise la jeunesse à ses principes fondamentaux et aux valeurs humanitaires, mais aussi à la sécurité, au droit international humanitaire, et à des thématiques sanitaires variées : hygiène des mains et des dents, prévention aux effets du soleil sur la santé en été, ou encore prévention aux dangers de la vie quotidienne pour les plus petits ; prévention aux maladies sexuellement transmissibles, ou informations sur les dépendances, pour les ados…

Enfin, depuis 2007, la Croix-Rouge monégasque n’a eu de cesse de renforcer son action sur le plan international. En plus de répondre de manière systématique aux urgences humanitaires dans le monde entier, elle a développé des activités bilatérales avec des Sociétés nationales de Croix-Rouge, comme la Croix-Rouge burkinabè, qui abrite un bureau de la Croix-Rouge monégasque en son siège.

Les années à venir verront se renforcer l’ensemble des activités citées, mais aussi les capacités de cette grande maison monégasque, avec le soutien du Gouvernement princier, de ses fidèles donateurs, et des entreprises du secteur privé souhaitant bénéficier d’une marque de qualité et d’efficacité pour leurs actions relevant de la responsabilité sociale.

[/et_pb_text][et_pb_text admin_label= »Text » background_layout= »light » text_orientation= »center » use_border_color= »off » border_color= »#ffffff » border_style= »solid »]

Retrouvez aussi la Croix-Rouge Monégasque sur Facebook

E-mail : redcross@croix-rouge.mc

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column_inner][/et_pb_row_inner][/et_pb_column][et_pb_column type= »1_4″][et_pb_text admin_label= »Text » background_layout= »light » text_orientation= »left » use_border_color= »off » border_color= »#ffffff » border_style= »solid »]

[/et_pb_text][/et_pb_column][/et_pb_section]

Autres actualités

22.07.2022
73ème Gala de la Croix-Rouge monégasque

Le 18 juillet 2022, plus de 650 convives ont participé à un cocktail dînatoire dans le somptueux décor des terrasses du Casino pour le gala annuel...

Découvrir l'actualité  
07.07.2022
Mobilisation des élèves de Charles III pour la Bosnie-Herzégovine

Lors de l’année scolaire 2021-2022, les jeunes collégiens de Charles III se sont mobilisés pour soutenir un projet de l’Action Internationale e...

Découvrir l'actualité