The Monégasque World Red Cross Day which was held on 31st May 2014 at the Espace Léo Ferré met with great success.

The CRM had the support of 180 volunteers to meet the demands of the public who turned up in large numbers (close to 2,000 people). Buyers were given a wide range of choice and quality, with over 8,000 items on sale, both second hand and new, from bric à brac to haute couture suits… there was something for everyone’s taste.

Once again this year, children took centre stage with the special activity stand which welcomed close to 50 children aged between 3 and 12 and a group of disabled adults, who were introduced to the values of the Movement by means of fun and enjoyable games.

The tombola prizes on display caught the attention of many players, 10 of whom were delighted to have purchased a winning ticket from the 1,800 tickets sold.

Children between 8 and 12 attending school in the Principality had the opportunity of entering the drawing competition “The Red Cross through the eyes of children”. 64 entered the competition and showed great imagination. We would like to congratulate them all with a special mention for the 9 winners!

Last but not least, the proceeds from this event speak for themselves with close to 55,000€ raised.

Thanks to this amount, the Monégasque Red Cross will be able to complete its project successfully with the Nigerian Red Cross which began in 2013 and continue to strengthen first aid skills until the end of 2016.

We would like to thank our partners, as well as shopkeepers in the Principality and surrounding area for their support, our volunteers without whom nothing would be possible, and of course, our loyal visitors. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

There are no products

La Journée Mondiale de la Croix-Rouge Monégasque qui s’est tenue le 31 mai dernier à l’Espace Léo Ferré a connu un vif succès.

La CRM a pu compter sur la mobilisation de 180 bénévoles pour satisfaire le public venu en nombre (près de 2000 personnes). Les acheteurs ont eu du choix et de la qualité, avec plus de 8000 articles étiquetés, de l’occasion, du neuf, de la brocante au costume de grand couturier… il y en avait pour tous les goûts.

Cette année encore, les enfants étaient à l’honneur avec le stand animations qui a accueilli près de 50 enfants de 3 à 12 ans et un groupe d’adultes handicapés, qui ont été initiés aux valeurs du Mouvement au travers de jeux ludiques et divertissants.

Les lots de la tombola qui étaient exposés ont attiré l’œil des joueurs et 10 d’entre eux ont pu se réjouir d’avoir acheté le ticket gagnant sur les 1800 tickets vendus.

Le concours dessin « La Croix-Rouge vue par les enfants » avait été proposé aux jeunes entre 8 et 12 ans scolarisés en Principauté. Ils étaient 64 à avoir joué le jeu et rivalisé d’imagination. Nous les félicitons avec une mention spéciale pour les 9 lauréats !

Enfin, les recettes de cette journée parlent d’elles-mêmes, avec près de 55.000 € récoltés.

Grâce à cette somme, la Croix-Rouge Monégasque va pouvoir mener à bien son projet avec la Croix-Rouge Nigérienne qui a débuté en 2013 et poursuivre le renforcement des capacités en premiers secours jusqu’à la fin 2016.

Nous tenons à remercier nos partenaires ainsi que les commerçants de la Principauté et des alentours pour leur soutien, nos bénévoles sans qui rien ne serait réalisable, et bien sûr, nos fidèles visiteurs. Rendez-vous l’année prochaine !

Votre panier est vide