The Monegasque Red Cross is implementing two new actions in favour of the especially vulnerable Malian refugees in Burkina Faso.

Since the beginning of 2012, the conflict affecting North Mali has thrown in the streets over 412,000 refugees and displaced persons. Present on site, the Monegasque Red Cross was able to step in for these refugees upon their arrival in Burkina Faso.

In the Sag-Nioniogo camp, in a suburban area, it is difficult to find the fuel necessary to cook the food aid provided by international organisations. The Monegasque Red Cross is getting ready to distribute 700 improved cookstoves and train the population how to use them. © Camille Borie / MRC

Faced with this extended crisis, and thanks to financial assistance from the Prince’s Government, the Red Cross reinforces its action as of today by implementing two actions with its Burkinabe counterpart :

  • Covering the training and equipment of 40 emergency brigade team workers under the framework of a contingency plan set up by the Red Cross Movement. These brigades will be in charge of receiving, treating and guiding the new families leaving North Mali; they will work in complete cooperation with the State, other NGO’s and the United Nations.
  • The purchase and distribution of improved cookstoves to reduce by half the consumption of wood and coal of 700 Malian refugee households situated in the Sag-Nionogo camp in the suburban area of Ouagadougou, where access to fuel for cooking the food distributed by international aid poses a critical problem. It will also provide training households in how to use these cookstoves.

Traditional 3-stone cookers

The improved cookstove enables to reduce by half the consumption of wood or coal for cooking

With its international team, the Monegasque organisation stands out once more through the efficiency and professionalism of the humanitarian action it has been developing now for six years with the most vulnerable persons.

The MRC needs your donations to carry out its projects as long as necessary. Cheques may be sent to :

CRM, 27 bd. de Suisse
98000 Monaco

With the reference “Malian refugees”.

For more information, contact us at : +377.97.97.68.00

There are no products

La Croix-Rouge monégasque met en œuvre deux nouvelles actions auprès des réfugiés maliens, particulièrement vulnérables, au Burkina Faso.

Depuis le début de l’année 2012, le conflit qui affecte le Nord Mali a mis sur les routes plus de 412 000 déplacés et réfugiés. Présente sur place, la Croix-Rouge monégasque a pu intervenir en faveur de ces réfugiés dès leur arrivée au Burkina Faso.

Sur le camp de Sag-Nioniogo, en zone péri-urbaine, difficile de trouver les combustibles nécessaires pour cuisiner l’aide alimentaire apportée par les organisations internationales. La Croix-Rouge monégasque s’apprête à y distribuer 700 foyers de cuisson améliorés, et à former la population à leur utilisation. © Camille Borie / CRM

Face à cette crise qui se prolonge, et grâce à une aide financière du Gouvernement Princier, la Croix-Rouge renforce son action dès aujourd’hui en mettant en œuvre deux actions avec son homologue burkinabè :

  • La prise en charge la formation et l’équipement de 40 équipiers de brigades d’urgences dans le cadre d’un plan de contingence mis en œuvre par le Mouvement Croix-Rouge. Ces brigades seront chargées d’accueillir, de soigner et de guider les nouvelles familles quittant le Nord Mali ; elles travailleront en totale coopération avec l’Etat, les autres ONG et les Nations Unies
  • L’achat et la distribution de foyers de cuisson améliorés pour réduire de moitié la consommation de bois et de charbon de 700 ménages de réfugiés maliens situés dans le camp de Sag-Nioniogo dans la zone péri-urbaine de Ouagadougou, où l’accès aux combustibles pour la cuisson des aliments distribués par l’aide internationale pose un problème crucial. Elle assurera également une formation des ménages à l’utilisation de ces foyers.

Four traditionnel 3 pierres

Le foyer de cuisson amélioré permet de réduire de moitié la consommation de bois ou de charbon pour la cuisson

Avec son équipe internationale, l’organisation monégasque se distingue à nouveau par l’efficience et le professionnalisme de son action humanitaire qu’elle développe depuis six ans maintenant auprès des plus vulnérables.

La CRM a besoin de vos dons pour poursuivre ses projets aussi longtemps que nécessaire. Les chèques peuvent être adressés à :

CRM, 27 bd. de Suisse
98000 Monaco

avec la mention « réfugiés maliens ».

Pour plus de renseignements, contactez-nous au : +377.97.97.68.00.

Votre panier est vide